Title: primal fury
Bestigor - January 31, 2012 08:37 PM (GMT)
If you role double ones on PF test does the second rank get the extra attack or still only one for support attack?
CrazyRossBoy - January 31, 2012 09:00 PM (GMT)
yes, they do get an extra attack, but since they are only infantry the second rank only get one attack anyway (with re-rolls though)
Gulron - July 20, 2012 02:30 AM (GMT)
Ok I am new to the game and I am wondering if Primal fury rerolls are only on the first turn of combat.
Billy Ocean - July 20, 2012 03:05 AM (GMT)
You have to take the test anew every round. As long as you pass the tests, you have the rerolls every round.
Dransfield - July 20, 2012 12:29 PM (GMT)
Every turn in Close Combat the unit takes the primal fury test. If they pass, they get hatred for that turn, if they roll double 1 the unit gains frenzy. As they are only infantry only the front unit can gain the additional attack. Only monstrous units, for beastmen it is minotaurs, can ever make more then 1 supporting attack from the second rank, but this is capped at the models base profile attacks. Even though minotaurs dont get primal fury, this is used as an example of who gets more then 1 support attack from the 2nd rank back
Toe Cutter - July 20, 2012 02:44 PM (GMT)
just to be a little picky and cos I'm bored, the cap on supporting attacks for monstrous units is three not their base number of attacks. So minotaurs have three attacks each standard and can attack with three from the second rank (third rank of a horde). Razorgors have four attacks each but can only attack with three from supporting ranks.
vogard - July 22, 2012 05:20 PM (GMT)
yeah theres a nice little reference chart in the back to let you know how many supporting attacks things give :)
Dransfield - July 25, 2012 02:05 PM (GMT)
Oh yeah 3 sorry. Didnt register that some monstrous infantry might have more then 3 base attacks.
daftgor - July 25, 2012 11:35 PM (GMT)
I know I really should just look this up, but I'm snugly tucked up in bed...
How many supporting attacks can a monster do?
E.g a Transformation of Khadon shaman in the second rank of a gor unit. I know they count as 5 models for a building assault.
brother_maynard - July 26, 2012 12:10 AM (GMT)
One since monsters don't have the ” monstrous support” special rule