Printable Version of Topic
Click here to view this topic in its original format
The Cawspiracy > DCnU > 8 New Mini Series announced by DC

Posted by: raw316 Jul 6 2015, 04:09 PM
user posted image

DC Comics is looking to reintroduce some of their classic characters into the new DC Universe with eight new miniseries announced today. Each miniseries will last six issues, and several feature original creators returning to fan favorite characters.

"By bringing them on to their own special limited series, we're really spotlighting what's so fantastic about these characters," Bob Harras, DC's editor in chief and senior vice president for editorial, tells USA Today.

Returning original creators include Len Wein writing a Swamp Thing series and Metal Men series, Marv Wolfman on Raven, Gerry Conway on Firestorm, and Mike W. Barr on Katana: Cult of Cobra.

Series featuring new creators giving a fresh take to classic characters include Aaron Lopresti on Metamorpho, Keith Giffen on Sugar & Spike, and Amy Chu on Poison Ivy: Cycle of Life and Death.

The new miniseries continues DC Comics’ relaunch of their publishing line that began last month as part of the DC You initiative

Glad Swamp Thing is coming back.

Powered by Invision Power Board (
© Invision Power Services (