fishpondinfo.com

zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Free Forums. Reliable service with over 8 years of experience.

Learn More · Sign-up Now
Welcome to Fishpondinfo. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

Goldfish, mixing fish
redblazer37
Posted: Apr 5 2012, 04:04 PM

Group: Full Members
Member No.: 5,899

Being a total novice to ponding, I don't even know what would be a good fish combination for a small 6' x 4' 2' deep pond which I recently inherited with my new home. I am anxious to get started but need all the help I can get. I live in NY where we have hot Summers and rough Winters as well and I would like to keep my fish out all year if possible. What kind and how many fish should I purchase?
Robyn
Posted: Apr 5 2012, 05:15 PM

Administrator

Group: Admin
Member No.: 1

Welcome to the forum!

Your pond is only a few hundred gallons (no more than 300 if the sides are straight down). Has the pond been cleaned? Are there any plants and animals in there already?